2010 Native American 40 Under 40 Recipients

National Center for American Indian Enterprise Development
35th Annual Indian Progress in Business Awards Event
October 21, 2010
Albuquerque, NM

1. James Anderson, Vice President of Training, LikeSkills Center for Business Leadership (Choctaw/Ojibwe)
2. Tsiorasa Barreiro, Vice President, Ongweoweh Corp., (St. Regis Mohawk Tribe)
3. Notah Begay III, Founder, The Notah Begay Foundation (Navajo/San Felipe/Isleta)
4. Melinda Danforth, Councilmember, Oneida Nation of Wisconsin, (Oneida Nation of Wisconsin)
5. Chris Deschene, AZ State Legislator, State of Arizona (Navajo)
6. Jon Duncan, General Manager, Managed Business Solutions, (Tlingit/Haida)
7. Michael Finley, Chairman, Confederated Tribes of Colville, (Colville)
8. Antonia Gonzales, National Native News Anchor/Producer, Koahnic Broadcast Corporation, (Navajo)
9. Shauna Hegna, Vice President - Shareholder Services, Afognak Native Corporation, (Native Village of Afognak; Native Village of Port Lions)
10. Veronica Hix, Entrepreneur Development Manager, Cherokee Nation, (Cherokee)
11. Shawn Imitates-Dog, Sr. Director, Human Resources, Anschutz Entertainment Group (
AEG), (Oglala Sioux)
12. Karl Jim, Owner, 21 Native, (Navajo)
13. W. Jacque Jones, Administrator, Osage Nation Constituent Services Office, (Osage/Prairie Band Potawatomi)
14. Donald "Del" Laverdure, Deputy Assistant Sec. Indian Affairs DOI, U.S. Dept of the Interior, (Crow)
15. Michael Laverdure, Director of First American Design Studio, DSGW Architects, (Turtle Mountain Band of Chippewa Indians)
16. Casey Lozar, Director of Corporate and Tribal Development, American Indian College Fund, (Confederated Salish and Kootenai Tribes)
17. Melonie Mathews, Miss Indian World Pageant Coordinator, Gathering of Nations Limited, (Santa Clara Pueblo)
18. Mackie Moore, Oklahoma BID Assistance Coordinator, Indian Capital Technology Center, (Cherokee)
19. Nicole Myers-Lim, Executive Director, The California Indian Museum and Cultural Center, (Pomo)
20. James Nye, Owner/President, Nye & Associates Public Affairs, (Grand Traverse Band of Ottawa)
21. Jason M. Palmer, Business Development Associate, Clark Construction Company, (Match-E-Be-Nash-She-Wish Band of Pottawatomi)
22. Jon Panamaroff, Project Manager/ PMO Lead, Koniag Services, Inc., (Sun' aq Tribe of Kodiak and Koniag)
23. Shane Parashonts, President, Suh'dutsing Telecom, LLC, (Cedar Band of Paiutes)
24. Brandon Polingyumptewa, Supply Chain Analyst, The Boeing Company, (Hopi)
25. Adam Proctor, Account Representative, Caddo Solutions, (UKB/Absentee Shawnee/Muscogee Creek)
26. JR Redwater, Comedian (Standing Rock Sioux)
27. Randi Rourke Barreiro, Editor, Indian Country Today, (Mohawk)
28. Chris Samples, President, RedStone Construction, (Eastern Shawnee Tribe of Oklahoma)
29. Brad Scott, President, CEO, Cetan Corp, (Chickasaw Nation)
30. Kristin Sewell-Foard, Owner, Self-employed, (Kaw Tribe)
31. Quanah Spencer, Attorney at Law, Williams Kastner, (Yakama)
32. Margaret Steven, Student, (Oneida Tribe of Wisconsin)
33. Jamie Stuck, Tribal Council/FireKeepers Development Authority Board Vice-Chairperson, Nottawaseppi Huron Band of the Potawatomi (NHBP), (Nottawaseppi Huron Band of the Potawatomi)
34. Yonne Tiger, In House Counsel, Muscogee (Creek) Nation National Council, (Muscogee Creek)
35. Nick Tilsen, Executive Director, Thunder Valley Community Development Corporation, (Oglala Sioux)
36. Kurtis Trevan, Relationship Manager, Silicon Valley Bank, (Match-E-Be-Nash-She-Wish Band of Pottawatomi)
37. Ronald Unger, President/CEO, Worksmart, Inc., (Sugpiaq Alutiiq w/ Koniag, Afognak, and Woody Island (Aleut))
38. Mellor Willie, Executive Director, National American Indian Housing Council, (Navajo)
39. Spencer Willie, Department Manager III, Navajo Nation - Navajo Head Start, (Navajo)
40. Michael Woestehoff, Communications Manager, New West Technologies, LLC, (Navajo)

 InspirationNative Village Home